Taedium Edax Rerum

If there’s a bright center of the Internet, you’re on the blog that it’s farthest from.

So much anime, so little time…

Posted by Doug on October 10, 2008

I just finished looking through the anime folder on Natsuki (my laptop), and realized that I have some serious catching up to do.

I’ve got the last eight episodes of Macross Frontier, and three of Wagaya no Oinari-sama, thirty-five episodes of Blood+, two of Real Drive, the fourth episode of Telepathy Shoujo Ran, the second of Crystal Blaze, and the first episode of the second season of Gundam 00—and those are just the series I’ve been following for a while (where “for a while” is defined as “for at least one episode”).

Then there’s the new stuff I’ve downloaded and haven’t gotten around to watching: the first episode each of Akane-Iro ni Somaru Saka, Ga Rei Zero, Kyou no Go no Ni TV, Macademi Wasshoi, and Yozakura Quartet, as well as the first two episodes of Tales of the Abyss.

Sixty-two episodes. At, say, twenty-five minutes apiece, that’s twenty-five hours fifty minutes worth of anime. More likely than not, I’ll download more before I get those watched.

Well, I guess I better get cracking…but where to start?

Leave a Reply

 
